Uncategorized

Called to Teach

At six years old my teacher Mrs. Riley read up the book Fredrick. We were asked to envision our own dreams, and write them on a paper. We then took pieces of scrap construction paper to create the mouse, and picture. Mine, which I hang in my classroom today, was to me a teacher.

     “My dream is to be a techer. I want to tech kids. I know it will be tuff. But I want to be a techer. I want to change life.”

       The spelling was off, but the phonemes were there. So that is just what I did. I graduated with dual certification in ESE and Elementary/Early Childhood Education from Samford University. I have been teaching for a couple years in the city that began my teaching journey, Pensacola. I love the feeling of the beach. It is a place where things feel peaceful, and on sunny days just plain hopeful. So when I began teaching I attempted to bring that to my room. I am a beach classroom:

Because

Everyday

Anything

Can

Happen.

Leave a Reply

