Uncategorized

The Dream School

   This year I will work at what I deem the “Dream School.”

It is the kind of school that you apply to not believing you’ll even get an interview, much less hired to. I did. Still reeling from that. I will be teaching at a school right on the beach. The ultimate Florida school. I will have the only second grade class in the school, which is a tremendous amount of pressure. I will have 24+ students. I will be teaching in a school that is one of the best in the area. Talk about pressure. No other peer teachers in my grade to aid me, no one to hide behind when things get though, and it’s my first year teaching this grade. Last year I was in 4th grade. I cannot wait to see the future that is ahead of me, and to push myself to the limit. I look forward to the challenge and all things to come.

Leave a Reply

